#48558: "Occupation cards just played not giving bonuses same turn. "
무엇에 대한 보고입니까?
무슨 일이 발생했나요? 아래에서 선택하세요
무슨 일이 발생했나요? 아래에서 선택하세요
같은 내용에 대하여 이미 등록된 보고가 있는지 확인해주세요
그렇다면, 이 보고를 추천해주세요. 추천을 가장 많이 받은 보고부터 우선적으로 처리됩니다!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
상세한 설명
-
• 만약 오류 메세지가 화면에 나타났다면, 그 오류 메세지를 복사해서 붙여넣어 주시기 바랍니다.
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• 무엇을 하고 싶었고, 무엇을 했고, 무슨 일이 일어났는지를 설명해 주십시오
Yes, 7:58 PM
• 브라우저가 무엇입니까?
Safari v14.1
-
• 현재 설정된 언어가 아니라 영어로 표시되는 문장을 복사 후 붙여넣어 주세요. 만약에 버그에 대한 스크린샷을 가지고 계신다면 Imgur.com 사이트에 업로드 하시고, 여기에 링크를 복사/붙여넣기 하시기 바랍니다.
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• 해당 문장이 번역 본부에서 표시됩니까? 만약 그렇다면, 번역된 지 24시간이 경과했습니까?
Yes, 7:58 PM
• 브라우저가 무엇입니까?
Safari v14.1
-
• 최대한 쉽게 그 뜻을 이해할 수 있도록 당신의 제안을 정확하고 명료하게 설명해 주십시오.
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • 브라우저가 무엇입니까?
Safari v14.1
-
• 당신이 막혔을 때 화면에 무엇이 나타났습니까?(검은 화면? 게임 인터페이스? 오류 메시지?)
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • 브라우저가 무엇입니까?
Safari v14.1
-
• 어느 규칙이 BGA 서비스에서 존중되지 않았습니까?
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• 게임 리플레이에서 룰 위반을 확인할 수 있습니까?만약 그렇다면, 몇번째 수에서 룰 위반이 있나요?
Yes, 7:58 PM
• 브라우저가 무엇입니까?
Safari v14.1
-
• 당신이 하고 싶었던 게임 내 행동이 어느 것입니까?
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• 이 게임 행동을 하기 위해 무엇을 시도했습니까?
Yes, 7:58 PM
-
• 당신이 이것을 하려고 했을 때 무슨 일이 일어났습니까?(오류 메시지, 게임 상태창 메시지 등)
• 브라우저가 무엇입니까?
Safari v14.1
-
• 어떤 부분에서 문제가 발생 하였나요(문제가 발생했을 당시 어떤 지시가 내려졌었나요)?
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• 당신이 게임 행동을 하려 했을 때 무슨 일이 일어났습니까?(오류 메시지, 게임 상태 막대 메시지, ...)
Yes, 7:58 PM
• 브라우저가 무엇입니까?
Safari v14.1
-
• 디스플레이 문제를 설명해주세요. 만약에 버그에 대한 스크린샷을 가지고 계신다면 Imgur.com 사이트에 업로드 하시고, 여기에 링크를 복사/붙여넣기 하시기 바랍니다.
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • 브라우저가 무엇입니까?
Safari v14.1
-
• 현재 설정된 언어가 아니라 영어로 표시되는 문장을 복사 후 붙여넣어 주세요. 만약에 버그에 대한 스크린샷을 가지고 계신다면 Imgur.com 사이트에 업로드 하시고, 여기에 링크를 복사/붙여넣기 하시기 바랍니다.
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• 해당 문장이 번역 본부에서 표시됩니까? 만약 그렇다면, 번역된 지 24시간이 경과했습니까?
Yes, 7:58 PM
• 브라우저가 무엇입니까?
Safari v14.1
-
• 최대한 쉽게 그 뜻을 이해할 수 있도록 당신의 제안을 정확하고 명료하게 설명해 주십시오.
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • 브라우저가 무엇입니까?
Safari v14.1
보고 이력
“ Each time you place the four required Vikings on an action space in the fourth column, before or after taking the action, you may play an occupation card from your hand. (This bonus is only available on action spaces in the fourth column.)
• You can use the effect of the played card immediately.
• If you do not have any occupation cards left in your hand, you cannot play one, obviously.”
Longship builder 82B - didn’t trigger even though gaining a coin on the turn would allow the purchase. Unclear if the order is important. Rules don’t seem to clarify.
It is true you get to play the occupation before or after the action, but in both cases, you've already played the 4 Vikings down. That's my reading - if there is a clarification available, am happy to reopen and change the implementation. Or failing that, lots of upvotes :D
Longship Builder (82) would have to get played after the action, which is not currently possible. The next deploy will fix this.
"Each time you place the four required Vikings on an action space in
the fourth column, before or after taking the action, you may play an
occupation card from your hand."
As @Archduke points out, you already placed 4 vikings and your Thing square already reached the new value, BEFORE you played the card to give you this new ability. The action takes place after all of this and does not affect anything.
In any event, Earl of Lade’s text says “during the course of a round.” We’re still in the same round. Earl of Lade is in play. How many Vikings are on the thing square? Three. Check, check.
So for both the general reason of AFFO rules and the specific reason of the card text in the appendix, Earl of Lade should give a silver in this situation.
But obviously the issue about cards played on 4V spots not being able to be used immediately is a much bigger issue. Like if I had Messenger and hit the 4V Weekly Market to play it, I should be able to use it immediately to upgrade one of my cows or some other tile.
@KeithHendricks you are absolutely correct about cards being played before or after the 4th action space. The problem is that in A Feast for Odin, it's crucial that a card be played BEFORE its action takes effect.
The question is of timing -- the card gives you an ability that triggers when the Thing square BECOMES 3 (not when it was already 3, when it BECOMES 3).
So then the question is, when does the viking count on your Thing square become 3? I argue when you select the 4-viking action space and play your vikings (as mentioned in the rules). You already placed your vikings. You already changed your Thing square count. At that moment in time, you do not have the card played.
1. Place vikings (modifying the Thing square count and the action space count).
2. You may play an occupation card (or wait)
3. Take 4-viking action.
4. You may play an occupation card (if you did not do so earlier)
This allows for strategy to happen for some cases, e.g. using a card to get a resource you need, then using that resource on the 4-viking action. However Earl of Lade triggers from the Thing square viking count changing, which does not happen any time during steps 2-4 above.
But again, I will reach out to Feuerland on BGG since this has never been officially ruled there, so we can put this to bed in case I am mistaken.
I had Mountain Guard (122A) in play, and took resources from mountain strips, but got nothing.
circa move 228
I played the occupation Stone Crusher (+1 coin if you get a stone from an action). After playing it I collect 3 wood and 1 stone (from the 4 resource + 2 double upgrade spot) and don't get the coin.
@Nandblock - this will get fixed with the next deploy (tomorrow or the day after). I broke something with mountain strips in order to fix something else. It’s a zero sum game sometimes…
Whether the occupation is played before of after the action makes no difference, the vikings are moved before both.
I'm going to close this one because of comments about other issues. Feel free to open a new ticket specifically about the Earl of Lade (and link this issue), and of course any other issues about specific occupations.
리포트에 내용 추가하기
- 다른 테이블 번호 / 수 번호
- 새로고침을 해서 문제가 해결 되었습니까?
- 문제가 얼마나 자주 일어났습니까?
- 만약에 버그에 대한 스크린샷을 가지고 계신다면 Imgur.com 사이트에 업로드 하시고, 여기에 링크를 복사/붙여넣기 하시기 바랍니다.
